Friday, January 16, 2009

Ramallah: Kill A Celebrity (2005)

RAMALLAH is the product of White Trash Rob (BLOOD FOR BLOOD, SINNERS AND SAINTS) taking a quick snapshot of the current turmoil of the world with the angry camera of his soul. RAMALLAH is a horrifying window into the sheer depravity and brutality that has resulted from the mantra of an eye for an eye and the credo of "do unto others as they have done unto you". RAMALLAH seeks to expose the ugliness of the bloodshed we get a sneak peak of in the evening news. Rob explains, "We live in terrible times. People should be terrified and horrified and disgusted at what's going on in this world and in their name every single day. Ramallah is here to shove it all right down their throats."

Genre: Metal
Released: 2005
Website or Myspace
Download Here: Mediafire

Ramallah video The Horror And The Gag

Friday, December 19, 2008

Arch Enemy - Tyrants of the Rising Sun 2008 Video/Audio

Arch Enemy is a Swedish melodic death metal band from Halmstad, Sweden featuring front woman Angela Gossow one of the first women singing with extreme guttural vocals. What strikes me is that I am not the biggest death metal fan but something about her vocal and stage presence along with the guitar work and the songs themselves that keeps me listening for more.
This performance was to a radical sold out crowd in Japan, I wish I was there.

1. Intro / Blood On Your Hands 05:34
2. Ravenous 03:55
3. Taking Back My Soul 05:16
4. Dead Eyes See No Future 04:22

5. Dark Insanity 03:59
6. The Day You Died 04:55
7. Christopher Solo 02:32
8. Silverwing 05:26
9. Night Falls Fast 03:37
10. Daniel Solo 03:30
11. Burning Angel 04:40

12. Michael Amott Solo (incl. "Intermezzo Liberté") 03:24
13. Dead Bury Their Dead 04:57
14. Vultures 06:51
15. Enemy Within 04:29

16. Snowbound 02:14
17. Shadows And Dust 05:12
18. Nemesis 05:04
19. We Will Rise 04:33
20. Fields Of Desolation / Outro 03:14

Download Video: Mediafire

Download Audio Only: Megaupload

Monday, December 8, 2008

Global Metal (Video)

Directors Scot McFadyen and Sam Dunn set out to discover how the West’s most maligned musical genre – heavy metal – has impacted the world’s cultures beyond Europe and North America. The film follows metal fan and anthropologist Sam Dunn on a whirlwind journey through Asia, South America and the Middle East as he explores the underbelly of the world’s emerging extreme music scenes — from Indonesian death metal to Chinese black metal to Iranian thrash metal. GLOBAL METAL reveals a worldwide community of metalheads who aren’t just absorbing metal from the West – they’re transforming it. Creating a new form of cultural expression in societies dominated by conflict, corruption and mass-consumerism.

Download High Quality avi: Megaupload

Global Metal Trailer

Saturday, December 6, 2008

OTEP - Ascension (2007)

One of my new favorite female fronted bands very politically charged lyrics and a punch in the face soundtrack make for a kick ass album Crank This Shit! Watch the Warhead video below no punches pulled!

Artist: OTEP
Genre: Alternative Metal, Nu Metal
Released: 2007
Website or Myspace
Download Here: Mediafire or Rapidshare

Track list:

01. "March of the Martyrs" - 4:16
02. "Confrontation" - 4:03
03. "Perfectly Flawed" - 3:54
04. "Crooked Spoons" - 3:30
05. "Milk of Regret" - 5:58
06. "Noose and Nail" - 3:40
07. "Ghostflowers - 4:24
08. "Breed" (Nirvana cover)" - 3:29
09. "Eat the Children" - 3:47
10. "Invisible" - 5:24
11. "Home Grown" - 4:20
12. "Communion" - 4:46
13. "Andrenochrome Dreams" - 9:55

Otep - Confrontation

Otep - Warhead

Friday, November 28, 2008

Paris: Acid Reflex (2008)

Paris returns to the now-seemingly apolitical world of hip-hop to once again inject his patented form of sonic vitriol into the musical landscape with his latest release, Acid Reflex. With commentary on a wide range of topics including black-on-black crime and violence, the ongoing problem of police brutality, illegal and immoral wars, the crooked arena of politics and the need for more of an equal balance between positive and negative influences in entertainment, Acid Reflex is the latest installment of cutting-edge funk-and-rock-inspired hip-hop.

Track Listing:

01 Dont Stop The Movement
02 So What
03 Blap That Ass Up
04 The Trap
05 Get Fired Up
06 Neighborhood Watch
07 Acid Reflex
08 True
09 The Violence Of The Lambs
10 Winter In America
11 The Hustle
12 Rebels Without Applause
13 One Gun
14 Harambe
15 Don’t Stop The Movement (Warrior Dance Mix)

Artist: Paris
Release: Acid Reflex
Year: 2008
Genre: Political Hip Hop
Quality: 224k mp3
Website Link : Guerrilla Funk
Download here: Rapidshare

Don't Stop The Movement Video

Saturday, November 8, 2008

Nico Vega - No Child Left Behind Ep (2008)

One of my personal favorites with singer Aja Volkman's incredible bluesy, gravelly sexy vocals a kin to that of Janis Joplin. Aja maintains an incredible stage presence along with Rich on guitar and Dan on drums the driving force of the band creating their incredible original sound.

1. Gravity
2. Be Giving
3. Wooden Dolls
4. This Too Shall Pass
5. Medicine Man

Artist/Band: Nico Vega
Release: No Child Left Behind Ep
Year: 2008
Genre: Rock
Quality: 192k mp3
Myspace Link : MySpace
Download here: Mediafire

Saturday, August 23, 2008

The Chinkees

An all-Asian ska-punk band featuring Skankin' Pickle alum Mike Park, the Chinkees debuted in 1998 with the album The Chinkees Are Coming! The following year the group -- which also comprised bassist/vocalist Miya Zane Osaki, guitarist/vocalist/drummer Greg Alesandro, guitarist Jason Thinh, and keyboardist Steve Choi -- released Peace Through Music; both albums were issued through Park's own label, Asian Man Records. The band's name was not intended to be a racial slur, as in fact it was hoping to be just the opposite by raising awareness of racial discrimination. Just like Asian Man, the group was all about spreading positivity and addressing issues (without being aggressively political in fear of alienating people) important to improving the future. A split with the Lawrence Arms entitled Present Day Memories appeared in May 2001 before the Chinkees' next full-length, Searching for a Brighter Future, was released one year later.
Download The Chinkees:

- The Chinkees Are Comming!(1998)
- Peace Through Music and Karaoke 7" (1998-99)
- Present Day Memories Split w/ Lawrence Arms (2001)
- Searching For a Brighter Future (2002)